Nirrad from NeXus

If you want to join our family, look here. If you are new member, perhaps it is time to introduce yourself?

Nirrad from NeXus

Postby Nirrad on Sat May 14, 2011 9:27 pm

Hello,

I have just recently hit 50, so i'm bit green on the Rift-way of doing things, but I'm a veteran player. I have been around from the beginning, back then these were called as MUDs, multi-user-dungeons, and they were just about text! BatMUD is perhaps most famous of them.
Of other online games I have tested WoW, but didn't like the style nor graphics, so I played eq2 instead. My primary was a rogue in that too, but this time riftstalker is my favorite soul as I have developed a dislike for running after mobs after all those eq2 years :). Teleporting is just too sweet to pass :wink:.

What else? In the other life I live in Finland and try to uphold same roguish traits in daily life. :twisted:

I'm glad to be part of the Second Sun and I'm looking forward to backstab some nasty mobs/guardians with you!
Nirrad
TSS Newbie

Re: Nirrad from NeXus

Postby Nopali on Sat May 14, 2011 10:09 pm

hey up Nirrad - I am super glad to have you with us!
cheers! :o_y:
Nopali
RIFT Officer

Postby Proto on Mon May 16, 2011 4:40 pm

Ooh ooh, can you turn invisible in RL too!? :)

Welcome to the gang mate.
Proto
PA Layabout
and General SlackerĀ®

Currently playing as:
RIFT
Duram - Destiny - Blightweald EU Defiant
Myrmidia - Tranquility - Blightweald EU Defiant
Cerridwen - Tranquility - Blightweald EU Defiant
Qi - Blightweald EU Defiant
Starcraft 2 - Proto#166
------------------------------------------
Whois Proto?
Proto
Admin

Postby Ameeshoth on Thu May 26, 2011 9:09 pm

Nirrad wrote: I have been around from the beginning, back then these were called as MUDs, multi-user-dungeons, and they were just about text! BatMUD is perhaps most famous of them.

BatMud, those were the days... Did You play it, and if yes, what was Your character name?